Greater Newport Chamber of Commerce Celebrates Exemplary Businesses at 2024 Excellence in Business Awards

Chamber of Commerce in Greater Newport announces winners of the 2024 Excellence in Business Awards

The Greater Newport Chamber of Commerce has recently announced the winners of the 2024 Excellence in Business Awards, which aim to recognize exceptional business achievements within the Greater Newport area. This marks the 18th year that these awards have been presented to deserving businesses in the community.

The Excellence in Business Awards Dinner is scheduled to take place on April 9, 2024, at 6:30 p.m. at the Wyndham Newport Atlantic Resort, immediately following the annual Expo. The event will feature a keynote speech by Jennifer Brummund, Chief Human Resources Officer at Raytheon. Tickets for the ceremony can be purchased online or by contacting Kate at

The Greater Newport Chamber of Commerce serves as one of the largest business advocacy organizations in the state, boasting nearly 1,000 members who collectively represent almost 50,000 employees. The Chamber is committed to connecting, innovating, enhancing, and advocating for businesses within the Greater Newport area. Through forming strategic partnerships and promoting economic growth, diversity, and prosperity, the Chamber aims to benefit its members and the region as a whole.

Centreville Bank has been recognized as Microbusiness of the Year; Norman Bird Sanctuary has been awarded Small Business of the Year; Charter Books has received Big Business of the Year; First Tee Rhode Island has been named Emerging Leader; and McNeill Children’s Institute has won Woman-Owned Business of the Year. These prestigious awards serve as a testament to their outstanding business practices and contributions to their respective communities.

In conclusion, these awards are an opportunity for us to celebrate local businesses’ successes while acknowledging their significant role in contributing to our community’s economic well-being. We look forward to celebrating with our award recipients on April 9th!

Leave a Reply